Senate and House Committees Members that will hear the Code (click on their names for their contact information) There is a sample letter at the bottom of this page.

MINNESOTA SENATE JUDICIARY COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Don Betzold, chair DFL Dist 51 Blaine, Fridley, Spring Lake Park, Moundsview sen.don.betzold@senate.mn

Richard Cohen DFL Dist 64 St. Paul sen.richard.cohen@senate.mn

David Hann R Dist 42 Eden Prairie, Minnetonka sen.david.hann@senate.mn

John Hottinger DFL Dist 23 Mankato, St. Peter, surrounding townships Email Form

Warren Limmer R Dist 32 Corcoran, Dayton,Hanover, Osseo Rogers, ranking minority Maple Grove sen.warren.limmer@senate.mn

John Marty DFL Dist 54 St. Anthony, Gem Lake, Lauderdale, Little
Canada, Roseville, Shoreview, Vadnais Heights sen.john.marty@senate.mn

Thomas Neuville R Dist.25 Mankato, Montgomery, New Prague, LeSueur and surrounding townships sen.thomas.neuville@senate.mn

Julianne Ortman R Dist 34 Carver, Chanhassen, Chaska, Cologne sen.julianne.ortman@senate.mn

Ann Rest DFL Dist 45 Crystal, GoldenValley, New Hope, Plymouth, Robbinsdale Email Form

Wesley Skoglund DFL Dist 62 Minneapolis (Nokomis, Hiawatha) sen.wes.skoglund@senate.mn


MINNESOTA HOUSE CIVIL LAW COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Joe Atkins DFL 39B Inver Grove Heights, S. St. Paul, Sunfish Lake rep.joe.atkins@house.mn

Len Biernat DFL 59A Mpls. (N.) rep.len.biernat@house.mn
lead DFL

Dick Borrell R 19B Rockford, Albertville, Delano, Montrose rep.dick.borrell@house.mn

Chris de la Forest R 49A Andover, Ham Lake rep.chris.delaforest@house.mn
vice-chair

Mary Liz Holberg R 36A Lakeville rep.maryliz.holberg@house.mn
chair

Paul Kohls R 34A Carver, Chaska,Cologne, Victoria,
New Germany, Waconia, Watertown rep.paul.kohls@house.mn

Ron Latz DFL 44B GoldenValley, St. Louis Park rep.ron.latz@house.mn

Eric Lipman R 56A Bayport, Lake Elmo, Lakeland, St. Croix Beach,
Stillwater, Woodbury rep.eric.lipman@house.mn

Thomas Pugh DFL 39A Eagan, Lilydale, Mendota, S. St. Paul, W. St. Paul rep.tom.pugh@house.mn

Steve Smith R 33A Independence, Loretto, Maple Plain, Medina,
Minnetrista,Plymouth, Mound, St. Bonifacius, Spring Park rep.steve.smith@house.mn

Howard Swenson R 23A Gaylord, Gibbon Winthrop, surrounding
townships rep.howard.swenson@house.mn

Lynn Wardlow R 38B Eagan rep.lynn.wardlow@house.mn

SAMPLE LETTER
(A letter is more effective than an email or a fax and it is always best to use your own words. Click here to read a list of bullet points about the Code that might be helpful.)

Dear Legislator [Name],

As a Representative of the People of Minnesota, I would like to make you aware of the Code for Corporate Responsibility (SF#1529 & HF#1534) and strongly urge you to support enactment of this important piece of legislation, which I believe is one means by which corporations will be held accountable to the public good. Corporations must no longer be allowed to operate solely for their own profit while disregarding their often negative impact on the life of the community within which they exist. As we have seen with Enron and other recent corporate scandals, this impact can come in many forms, including a degraded environment, the sudden loss of jobs or retirement savings, and other abuses. It is time to require that corporations take the responsibility as well as the privileges of citizenship seriously. Are you willing to support incorporation this Code for Corporate Responsibility into our state corporate laws? Please respond to this question. It is time for our representatives to stand up for the public interest against corporate abuses.

Your constituent or Yours truly,
Private Citizen
(Include your address)

(LETTER WRITERS: We at C4CR would appreciate receiving copies of your letters and emails as well as the answers to your letters or emails. Please copy your emails and forward the answers to your emails to answers@c4cr.org. Our mailing address is C4CR, 2369 Doswell, St. Paul, MN 55108.)